UTVS Tour

 

Good afternoon!

For my final video project in my Multi Media Mass Communication course, I decided to film a tour of the UTVS studio in Stewart Hall on campus! I had a blast making this video! The UTVS studio is such a fantastic part of Saint Cloud State University, giving countless enthusiastic mass communication students the opportunity to gain the real world experience needed to succeed in this field.  I started off with an explanation of how the control room is extremely necessary and important in a newscast. I stated how the control room is the backbone of the broadcast, and any small mistake could lead to chaos in a very short period of time. I then proceeded to briefly talk about the sound booth, which is where the microphones are equalized. Next was the news room, where I talked about what is necessary in order to comply with ethical journalism and fair broadcasting. I then talked about the duties of the broadcast meteorologist and sports anchor. This particular video was very fun to create because I got to load the viewers with information about a subject that I hold an extreme amount of passion for. Please enjoy the video, and have a fantastic day! 🙂

Leave a comment